News‎ > ‎

WMATA's Riders' Advisory Committee Input Opportunities

posted Apr 22, 2013, 3:46 PM by Info@ Transiters   [ updated Apr 22, 2013, 3:48 PM ]
WMATA's Riders' Advisory Committee (RAC) is a 21-member organization including six individuals from Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Coluumbia, two at-large members, and the head of the Accessibility Advisory Committee. RAC holds monthly meetings and will hold the first of three “listening sessions” at the Charles Houston Recreation Center in Alexandria on April 24, 2013. (See calendar for more detail.) These meetings are open to the public. Individuals may apply for a position on the Riders' Advisory Council online or with a printed form.

Current members are:

District of Columbia
    Thais Austin
    Ben Ball (Chair)
    Italo Cruz
    Patricia King-Adams
    Candice Walsh
    Etta Cheri Washington

    Patrick Delaney - Montgomery County
    Alexander Parcan - Montgomery County
    Mary Ann Zimmerman - Montgomery County
    Francis DeBernardo - Prince George's County
    Karen Lynch - Prince George's County
    James Wright, Jr. - Prince George's County (MD Vice Chair)

    Barbara Hermanson - City of Alexandria (VA Vice Chair)
    Kara Merrigan - Arlington County
    Lorraine Silva - Arlington County
    Pat Jackson - Fairfax County
    Deborah Titus - Fairfax County
    Frederick Walker - Fairfax County

    Carol Carter Walker (DC Vice Chair)
    Carl Seip
    Patrick Sheehan - Accessibility Advisory Cmte. representative